Skip to content

The Line Of Life

Reactive Modes

The reactive modes follow a natural evolution during the life of a human, they are the dynamic elements of the organism and they govern the impulses of the natural cycles from growth to maturity.

With the line of life, the practitioner can locate the acute disease and build a strategy to heal a chronic disease. In order to correctly analyze the patient’s case, the practitioner must be able to perfectly draw the patient’s individual line of life. Its course shows the evolution of the reactive modes and the logic in the appearance of the different diseases that occurred during their life.


  • 0 to 7 : builds himself
  • 7 to 14 : discovers himself
  • 14 to 21 : looks at himself

From birth, all individuals will evolve by 7 cycles, just as they contain 7 lives in the planetary system. Each organ and function corresponds to a particular planet: the brain to the Moon, the liver to Jupiter, the kidneys to Venus, the lungs to Mercury, the gallbladder to Mars, the spleen to Saturn, and the heart to the Sun.

The 4 reactive modes also follow a natural evolution during our life, just as our growth and our maturity follow natural cycles until death. The first cycle corresponds to intra-uterine life. From birth, the line of life can be divided into 6 essential cycles: birth until 7 years, 7 to 14 years, 14 to 21 years, 21 years until the menopause period begins, the period of menopause (female and male), and finally old age.

The First Cycle : Intra-Uterine Life

O1 corresponds to the first moment of birth, when the two germinal cells meet and combine producing the first embryonic cell, which develops into a fetus in total darkness for 9 months. This is the first program that encodes hereditary information about the immune functions. O2 corresponds to the second birth, the discovery of oxygen and light.

O1 to O2 contains the essential mystery of creation. Embryonic and fetal studies give very precious information to the doctor about the human body; for example, the same type of cells produce the skin and nervous systems, another type of cell produces both the genital and urinary systems. All of the changes that take place in the mother during the pregnancy are extremely important for understanding the future health of the mother and her child.

The Second Cycle : The First Seven Years

The second program is encoded from birth to 7 years and will determine many of the disease patterns for the rest of a person’s life. During the first cycle of 7 years, there is a natural evolution of the four reactive modes along the line of life which marks the development of any healthy child.

Infants are psoric, they remove stresses by skin eruptions and digestive disorders. When these two emunctories are surpassed, respiratory system pathologies appear. The depth of the hereditary psora can be precisely evaluated from these first moments of the child’s life.

When children start walking and talking, they express their luetic reactive mode. They experiment with their center of gravity and the power of language, eventually becoming self-sufficient. This is the time for night fears and restlessness.

When children discover cleanliness, between the ages of 18 and 36 months, they become sycotic. They can repeat the same nose or ear infections over and over, never becoming completely healthy. Their behavior is obsession, not only mentally but also physically, with a lack of immune system response.

During growth accelerations, they are tuberculinic. They have sudden and violent pathologies, such as fevers, bronchitis, parasitism, arthritis, colic, etc., with or superimposed chronic fatigue and decalcification. At that time, the child must always receive mineral salts, such as Schuessler salts.

During the first seven years of life, this natural movement of the reactive modes can be disturbed by many factors such as infectious diseases, epidemics, vaccinations, pollution, stress, etc. The line of life often shows the patient’s individual sensitivity with one or two reactive modes dominating their history. The evolution of this second cycle corresponds to the visible maturation of their immune system and will express itself through similar pathologies for the rest of their life.

The Other Cycles

Seven years of age corresponds to the beginning of the Oedipus cycle. This period is dominated by the same luetic, just as when the child learned to walk and talk. 

During the third cycle, from ages 7 to 14 years, the child develops puberty. The endocrine glands are stimulated and develop beginning with the suprarenal, then the thyroid. When the genital glands mature, puberty is established.

In the fourth cycle, from ages 14 to 21, these natural endocrine changes will orient the reactions of the person to the tuberculino-sycotic mode which can remain with them for their entire life, and provoke tumor pathologies when their fertility declines.

After 21 years of age, during the fifth cycle of mature age, the different methods of adaptation turn around and show which of the 4 reactive modes the patient is operating in for that particular period of time. Usually, the pathologies of the first two cycles return.

The sixth cycle, the period of menopause, is a particularly luetic period.

The seventh cycle is dominated by elderly emunctories which are worn out with deep lesions of the vascular and osseous systems. This patient should be given prolonged homeopathic drainage of their emunctory system. Respect the hierarchy of the natural wheel.

The individual line of life indicates the dominant reactive modes of the patient and shows the correct order to follow with homeopathic treatments. The treatment strategy of chronic diseases lies in the precise analysis of the two first cycles, which points out the dominant general modalities of the patient.

Have no product in the cart!